Biomutant Release Time & Date

The Biomutant release date and time have been a matter of curiosity among perspective players, who are chomping at the bit to jump in as soon as possible. As it turns out, the game will come out simultaneously across the globe, meaning that the Biomutant launch date and time will depend on your location, and whether you’re on console or PC. That’s why we’ve put together our Biomutant Launch Time & Date guide to clear things up a bit.

biomutant release time & date
Biomutant Release Time & Date

Biomutant Launch Time & Date

The Biomutant release date and time will vary on which platform and region you are in. Usually, games tend to have a rollout launch; something along the lines of midnight local time. However, with Biomutant, THQ Nordic have opted for a global launch, meaning that the game will come out at the same time everywhere. The only difference is that console players will have a head start of a few hours. Enough beating around the bush, here’s when you can start playing Biomutant, according to the official FAQ.

▼Article Continues Below▼
  • PlayStation 4 Release: 25.05.2021 – 4PM CEST / 3PM BST / 10AM ET / 7AM PT
  • Xbox One Release: 25.05.2021 – 4PM CEST / 3PM BST / 10AM ET / 7AM PT
  • Steam Release: 25.05.2021 – 7PM CEST / 6PM BST / 1PM ET / 10AM PT
  • Epic Games Release: 25.05.2021 – 7PM CEST / 6PM BST / 1PM ET / 10AM PT
  • GOG.com Release: 25.05.2021 – 7PM CEST / 6PM BST / 1PM ET / 10AM PT

And there you have it, that’s the release date and time of Biomutant across platforms and regions. We haven’t included any info on PS5 and Xbox Series X/S, because technically, their native versions are coming out in the “near-ish future.” That said, I assume that you’ll be able to play the older-gen versions on your new-gen hardware at the same time as people on PS4 and Xbox One. Don’t quote me on that, but it just stands to reason. No word on a Stadia or Switch version any time soon.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

One COMMENT

  1. W
    WTF

    Why all the staggered release times its kinda dumb.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *