Modern Warfare 2 Open Beta Xbox & PC Start Date & Time

When is Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 open beta on Xbox and PC? The second beta weekend for COD MW2 is almost here. This time around, players from all platforms will have a chance to try Modern Warfare II for the first time. Just like during the first weekend, the MW2 Xbox and PC beta will be split into two o phases – Early Access and Open Beta. In our guide, we provide the Modern Warfare 2 open beta start date and time on Xbox and PC.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Modern Warfare 2 Beta Xbox & PC Start Date & Time
When does Modern Warfare 2 Open Beta start on PC and Xbox consoles?

Modern Warfare 2 Beta Xbox & PC Early Access Start Date & Time

Gamers who have pre-ordered any edition of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 on PC (Battle.net or Steam) and Xbox will have a chance to play the beta two days earlier. Also, the PlayStation open beta continues once the early access beta kicks off for those players on Battle.net, Steam, and Xbox consoles. Here’s when the MW2 cross-over beta starts:

  • Xbox and PC Early Access / PlayStation Open Beta – Thursday, September 22nd, at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm BST / 7 pm CEST.

Modern Warfare 2 Open Beta on Xbox, Battle.net and Steam Start Date & Time

The early access period on Xbox consoles, Battle.net and Steam will last for exactly 48 hours. Upon this, the open beta for everyone will ensue. Here’s when you will be able to play the COD MW2 beta on PC and Xbox even if you haven’t preordered the game:

  • Xbox and PC Open Beta Start Date & Time – Saturday, September 24th, at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm BST / 7 pm CEST.

In total, Week 2 of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II beta testing will last for four days straight. Thus, it is expected to end on Monday, September 26th, at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm BST / 7 pm CEST. However, the developers didn’t confirm the exact beta end time. For now, we only know that it will end on Monday. We will update the article as soon as we learn about the exact end time. If you are not sure about the server status, you can always check our Modern Warfare 2 Beta Servers status guide. Good luck and have fun in the beta!

YOU MAY ALSO READ

2 COMMENTS

  1. M
    Mr. Puffs

    Someone please tell me how tf tmr is September 24th Sunday? When today is Saturday the 24th lmao get your days right.

    1. A mistake, it is today, on Saturday, September 24th, sorry 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.