Ashes of Ariandel Release Time - Dark Souls 3

The first DLC for the final part of the Dark Souls trilogy, Ashes of Ariandel, was available for download before scheduled release for Xbox One players. To be able to play it, you had to start the game in its offline mode, but those who managed to grab it could play the game before its release.
However, this mistake is now corrected, and release times for both Steam, Playstation 4 and Xbox One have been made official. The game is set to be released on October 25th, slightly earlier for PC players than for console gamers. You can find all of the Ashes of Ariandel release times in the list below.

Dark Souls 3: Ashes of Ariandel release times

TIME ZONESTEAMCONSOLE
PDT03:00 PM09:00 PM
EDT06:00 PM12:00 AM
BST11:00 PM05:00 AM
CEST12:00 AM06:00 AM
AEST09:00 AM03:00 PM
After the mistake had been fixed, Namco Bandai released the following statement to Gamespot, which we bring you in full:

Due to a logistical error, the Dark Souls III Ashes of Ariandel DLC was made available for download for a short period of time for Xbox One players. We have since corrected this scheduling error and the Dark Souls III Ashes of Ariandel DLC will now be available on October 24, 2016 at 3 PM PDT for Steam players and October 24, 2016 at 9 PM PDT for console players. We regret any confusion this may have caused to players and Dark Souls III fans; we look forward to seeing everyone within the world of Ariandel.
The second DLC for Dark Souls 3 will be coming to our gaming platforms during the spring of 2017. Until then, on October 25th, strap in for one of the final ride in this fantastic trilogy. And as always, if you need any help with this game, jump to our Dark Souls 3 guides section and see if we can help you with your problem.

ashes of ariandel release times
Source: Gamespot


YOU MAY ALSO READ

MORE CONTENT IN Dark Souls 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *