Destiny Rise of Iron Launch Times

Rise of Iron, the latest expansion for the multiplayer shooter Destiny, is going to launch in the next 24 hours. The exact launch times differ between time zones, but thankfully, Bungie have posted something on their official blog that somewhat clears up the confusion.


Rise of Iron is going to take place in Old Russia, and it will add a new social space, a fresh raid and a bunch of new equipment, quests and enemies to shoot.
The official spiel puts the release at 2:00 AM PDT (9:00 UTC), on September 20th. We don’t know if the launch is going to be worldwide. If it is, here’s how that translates to other time zones:

Time zoneLaunch time
PDT2:00 AM
EDT5:00 AM
BST10:00 AM
CEST11:00 AM
AEST7:00 PM
Sadly, Bungie’s community manager forgot to explain if that launch time was global, or if every area was going to get the game at two in the morning by local time. We’ll just have to wait and see.

Destiny: Rise of Iron is going to launch on Playstation 4 and Xbox One. Owners of previous gen consoles won’t have the chance to enjoy the new content, and they’re going to be getting less and less as time passes. If PS3 and Xbox 360 players decide to upgrade to the current generation, they’ll have the chance to transfer their Destiny save files – but only if they upgrade within the same product family.

TAGS ,
Author Ketchua profile picture
Ketchua has been writing about games for far too long. As Señor Editor, he produces words (and stuff) for Gosunoob. There are a lot of words (and stuff) there, so he's terribly busy. Especially if you need something.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *