ESO Server Maintenance & Downtime

The ESO server maintenance and downtime is happening more often these days than before, leading to players not being able to play the game and being confused as to why. On top of that, Bethesda doesn’t do the best job of communicating this. That’s why we’ve written this guide, so that you can know whether the servers are down for maintenance or not.

eso server maintenance & downtime
ESO Server Maintenance & Downtime

ESO Downtime – Server Maintenance

The next ESO server maintenance and downtime will take place on May 11th, starting at 3 AM Pacific Time / 6 AM Eastern Time / 10 AM UTC / 11 AM BST / 12 PM CEST. The process is scheduled to last for six hours, ending at 9 AM Pacific Time / 12 PM Eastern Time / 4 PM UTC / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST. This info comes straight from the Bethesda Support Twitter account. So, if you try and play the game in this window, you won’t be able to log in. Don’t worry, it’s not an error on your part or anything like that; the developers are simply working on maintaining the servers, and that’s all there is to it. You’ll just have to stay patient and do something else for six hours.

▼Article Continues Below▼

So, now that we know when the ESO server downtime and server maintenance is going to take place, what exactly can you expect from this update? Well, the developers didn’t say, so it’s probably not going to be much. Maybe a hotfix for a few things, but maintaining servers seems to be the main name of the game. It appears that these downtime periods are now happening on a weekly basis, so we’ll be sure to keep you posted whenever the service goes down, both on consoles and PC, so stay tuned. They didn’t use to shut the servers off this often before, but, well, it is what it is. Better that than connection problems down the line.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.