FIFA 23 Early Access Release Date, Time & How to Play Early

In our FIFA 23 Early Access Release Date, Time & How to Play Early guide, we are going to give you all the relevant info you’ll need if you want to jump into the game ahead of the full launch. We will show you when the Early Access is going to come out, and what you have to do in order to get in on the fun. Let’s begin without further ado.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
fifa 23 early access release date time & how to play early
FIFA 23 Early Access Release Date, Time & How to Play Early

When Does FIFA 23 Early Access Come Out

UPDATE: The release time of the FIFA 23 early access on consoles should be at midnight local server time. Unless your country encompasses several time zones, then it might be a bit different. For example if you’re in the US, the times will be September 26th at 9 PM Pacific Time / September 27th at midnight Eastern Time. Meanwhile, according to Origin, the PC launch times are going to be 3 PM Pacific / 6 PM Eastern / 11 PM BST on September 26th, or midnight on the 27th CEST, and so on. Original text follows.

The Early Access of FIFA 23 is going to come out on September 27th, three days ahead of the full release. Yes, while the actual launch date of FIFA 23 is Friday, September 30th, those that get to play early can start on Tuesday of the same week. We don’t know what the exact launch time is going to be, though. I assume it will be a rolling launch on consoles, and simultaneous on PC. However, we just can’t say for certain at time of writing. However, we’ll be sure to update the guide once we know the exact release times when the info comes out.

How to Play FIFA 23 Early?

There are two ways to play the FIFA 23 Early Access on release. If you want to get to play the full game ahead of time, then you have to pre-order the Ultimate Edition of the game. Yes, that is the more expensive edition of the game. Depending on the platform, it can set you back a hundred bucks. On the other hand, at least you’ll get a bunch of other bonuses to boot. Alternatively, if you have the EA Play Pro subscription, then you’ll also get full access to the Ultimate Edition three days early.

Now, if neither of these are an option for you, that’s fine. You can opt for a ten-hour demo that will also kick off on the 27th. You can get that if you have an EA Play subscription, which is included in the PC and Xbox Game Pass.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.