For Honor Closed Beta Starts January 26th, Keys Sent

The closed beta for Ubisoft’s For Honor starts on January 26th, and lasts until January 30th. They announced the beta weeks ago, and now we finally know when it starts. The beta keys are coming in, so keep a close eye on your inboxes. You’ll be able to invite up to three friends on Uplay to join you.

For Honor Closed Beta Starts January 26th, Keys Sent
For Honor Closed Beta Starts January 26th

For Honor is an online hack and slash game, and the concept is beyond awesome. A secret order of warlords, headed by the mysterious Apollyon, decide that the world is too peaceful. They believe that only war breeds strong people. So, they start a war between Vikings, samurai and knights to see who is the strongest and bravest of them in this Medieval fantasy world.

We’ve known about the For Honor closed beta for a while. Now, it’s finally here. Starting from January 26th 9AM EST/ 6AM PST/ 2PM GMT/ 3PM CET, you can access the closed beta if you got the key. If you didn’t get one, but have a Uplay friend that did, don’t despair. Everyone who gets a key can invite up to three Uplay friends into the game.

If you invite someone, and they end up not accepting your generous offer, it won’t go to waste. Instead, the invite will be returned to you, so you can resend it to someone else. The closed beta will last until January 30th 2AM CET/ 1AM GMT, which translates to 8PM EST and 5PM PST on January 29th.

In the beta, you’ll be able to choose between several different heroes, divided into three factions. Each match you participate in will earn you points. By the end of the beta, the mightiest faction will be declared victor.

The full game is coming out on February 14th on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. At least you won’t have to wait too long if you don’t get into the closed beta.

TAGS
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *