Fortnite Down, How Long are Fortnite Servers Down for Maintenance

In our Fortnite Down, How Long are Fortnite Servers Down for Maintenance guide, we are going to keep tabs on when the game goes down for whatever reason. For the most part, it is going to be all about the usual, weekly maintenance. However, there are always unforeseen outages, which we’ll also try and cover.

fortnite down how long are fortnite servers down for maintenance
Fortnite Down, How Long are Fortnite Servers Down for Maintenance

Fortnite Servers Down, Maintenance Schedule

The answer to the question of how long will Fortnite servers be down for maintenance and the overall schedule depends from week to week. Usually, the developers shut servers off every Tuesday around 1 AM Pacific Time / 4 AM Eastern Time / 9 AM BST / 10 AM CEST, and the game goes back up after around two hours, give or take. So, no later than 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST / 12 AM CEST. This schedule can vary, of course. Not all updates are created equal. It all hinges on whether it’s just maintenance, or is there some new content being implemented. The latest scheduled downtime happened on June 21st. Keep in mind that matchmaking will be disabled thirty minutes beforehand.

▼Article Continues Below▼

This doesn’t include unexpected server crashes, of course. Those cannot be predicted. However, we’ll try and keep track of them, too, and update this guide accordingly.

How Long is Fortnite Downtime

How long the downtime of Fortnite servers for maintenance depends, as we’ve already said, on what the nature of the update is. If it’s just a routine checkup, or the patch is adding a relatively minor event or something of that nature, then it will probably last for about an hour or so. If, on the other hand, the developers are implementing something bigger, such as a larger event or changes to the map, then the downtime might balloon to two hours, possibly even more. The point is, this is all on a very case-by-case basis, so we’ll be sure to keep you posted whenever something happens to the servers.

TAGS , ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.