Valorant Ion 2.0 Release Date, All Skins & Price

The Valorant Ion 2.0 collection is here! The highly popular Ion set of Valorant weapon skins and cosmetics was released back in 2021. It was one of the most popular collections in Valorant and it is only natural to see the rest of the guns getting their Ion variants. And right in time for Episode 5 Act 3, Riot Games is showcasing a new set of Ion gun skins for Vandal, Ares, Spectre, Frenzy, and Karambit Melee. That said, read on to find out everything about Valorant Ion 2.0, including price, all skins, and release date.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Valorant Ion 2.0 Release Date, All Skins, Price

Valorant Ion 2.0 Release Date & Price

The Ion 2.0 collection will become available on Tuesday, October 18th. The exact release time hasn’t yet been revealed, but we expect the collection to be added around 6 pm CEST / 5 pm BST / 12 pm ET / 9 am PT. We will make sure to update the exact times once we have more information.

When it comes to pricing, it is expected that each skin individually will cost the same as Ion Phantom and other currently available Ion skins, which are priced at 1,775 VP. However, these new Ion 2.0 skins also come with colour variations. And if this changes their price, we will make sure to update the article with the correct information.

All Valorant Ion 2.0 2022 Skins

Riot Games confirmed that the Ion 2022 collection will come with five weapons skins. These are Ion Vandal, Ares, Spectre, Frenzy, and Karambit Melee skins. Aside from a base model, Ion 2.0 Variants will include Blue/White, Green/Black, and Yellow/Red. The new Ion 2.0 collection can be purchased as a bundle or every skin individually. Finally, we will make sure to update the article as soon as we have more pictures.

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.