Fortnite Servers Not Responding Explained

If you encounter the Servers Not Responding error in Fortnite, you should know it is a fairly common issue. Being an online game, Fortnite receives updates regularly. Sometimes, that can create problems for the player base, as many cannot connect to the servers after updates. If you struggle to connect to the Fortnite servers, here’s how to fix this issue.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Fortnite Servers Not Responding Fix

How to Fix Servers Not Responding Fortnite Error

UPDATE: On Tuesday, January 31st 2023, matchmaking is disabled in preparation for the new v23.30 update. The server maintenance started at 11 am CET / 10 am UTC / 5 am ET / 2 am PT. The downtime is expected to last for a couple of hours. We will update the article once we have more information.

When you receive the “Servers Not Responding” message when trying to launch Fornite, the issue is probably not related to you. Rather, the most likely answer to why this is happening is that the game’s servers are down for some reason. You first need to check if your internet is working correctly. Try launching some other online games and see if you are able to play them without issues.

If you are able to play other online games, check your Firewall and antivirus settings to see if Fornite is not blocked from going online. Make sure to whitelist Fornite in these apps. Make sure that there are not some other third-party apps that are interfering with Fornite and preventing it from connecting to the servers.

Try restarting your PC or console. Power cycle your console by turning it off, unplugging it, and leaving it like that for around 5 minutes before turning it back on. Try the same procedure for your modem/router.

Ultimately, the most likely explanation is that there is currently server downtime. This means there’s either scheduled maintenance or a sudden outage due to unforeseen issues. To check the current Fortnite server status, visit the official Fortnite Status Twitter account. There you will be informed about the latest updates, issues, and server status.

Check Other Platforms

Sometimes the server problem is not related to the game, but rather to the platform you are playing on. Depending on which system you play on, if you are receiving the Fortnite Servers Not Responding error, you should also check if PSN servicesXbox LiveEpic’s servers and Nintendo Network are experiencing outage at the moment.

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *