Fortnite Winterfest 2021 Release Time & Date

The Fortnite Winterfest 2021 release time and date is just around the corner, so players the world over want to get into the holiday spirit as soon as they can. Well, the leakers and data miners have done their due diligence, as always, and they’ve uncovered when the Forntite 2021 Winterfest event will start. We’ll give you that info in this guide, along with a few hints on what you can expect to see when the event kicks off.

fortnite winterfest 2021 release time & date
Fortnite Winterfest 2021 Release Time & Date

What Time Does Winterfest Start in Fortnite – Release Date

The release date and time of the Fortnite Winterfest 2021 event are Thursday, December 16th at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM GMT / 3 PM CET. This is according to Shiina, one of the trusted leakers in the Fortnite community. In other words, it’s barely an hour away at the time of writing. Obviously, since Epic Games have not yet confirmed the information, we cannot guarantee whether this is true or not. Maybe it’ll be an hour later, maybe the devs will hit some kind of snag that’ll cause the delay, who knows. However, you can use the times given above as a time window, at least. As for when the event will end, it should be on January 6th.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Obviously, there’s a lot more that different data miners and leakers have uncovered, not just the release date and time of the Fortnite 2021 Winterfest. For example, another famous miner, HYPEX, uncovered images of the Winterfest cabin interior, which will likely serve as the lobby during the event. They also uncovered the two free skins you’ll be able to get, “Banana Winter” (aka an icy blue version of Peely) and “Scholar Festive” for Isabelle (with another version, BlizzaBelle, which will only be available through the store). The leakers have also revealed all the other rewards, as well as a list of special challenges that will await you. However, we’re not gonna reveal anything more; let’s preserve at least some mystery for you to discover.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *