Genshin Impact 2.7 Release Date & Time

After a long delay, Genshin Impact 2.7 is finally set to release very soon. As you no doubt know, ever since it was first released, Genshin Impact has been updated every six weeks. This was done on a regular basis for each update – until 2.7 broke that streak. It was initially supposed to have come out weeks ago, but this update was delayed due to unexpected circumstances. This left players wondering when – or even if – the update was ever going to come. Thankfully, developer miHoYo has finally given an official release date and time for Genshin Impact 2.7, so read on to learn the precise start date and time, as well as when the game is going to be updated.

Genshin Impact 2.7 Release Date & Time

When Does Genshin Impact 2.7 Start

Genshin Impact 2.7 is going to begin this Tuesday, May 31st, 2022. Of course, before the game can be updated to version 2.7, it will need to go through server maintenance. This time, it is estimated that it is going to last for five hours. The maintenance is going to begin on Tuesday, May 31st, at 6 AM UTC + 8. For Europe, this is May 31st, from 12 AM CEST, until 5 AM CEST. And for the US, this is May 30th, at 3 PM PST / 6 PM EST / 11 PM BST, and this maintenance will last until 8 PM PST / 11 PM EST / 4 AM BST (May 31st).

▼Article Continues Below▼

If you are playing Genshin Impact on the PC or Android or iOS devices, there is now a new pre-load option available. Here’s the explanation of how you can turn this on. Basically, it functions just like the pre-load option on Steam, and allows you to pre-download most of the game before release, so that you don’t have to download everything at once when it gets updated. Also, don’t forget to claim all of your compensatory Primogems and other rewards that miHoYo is giving out as recompense for the game not being updated on time.

TAGS , ,
Author Suma profile picture
A lifelong gamer, Vladimir was always interested in gaming and what makes games tick. Before long, he found himself writing about games as well as playing them. No stranger to game guides which have often helped him make just the right decision in a particularly difficult quest, he’s very happy to be able to help his fellow gamers and give a little back to his favorite pastime.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.