Battlefield 2042 Release Time Early Access

The Battlefield 2042 early access release time is almost upon us, and players that have paid good money for the early access want to know when they can start playing the game. After all, they get to jump into the new Battlefield a week ahead of everyone else. Well, EA and DICE haven’t officially announced when the early access will start at the time of writing, but we can make some educated guesses.

battlefield 2042 release time early access
Battlefield 2042 Release Time Early Access

Battlefield 2042 Early Access Release Time

The release time and date of the Battlefield 2042 early access is Friday, November 12th, at 3 AM ET / midnight PT / 8 AM GMT / 9 AM CET, according to a screenshot from MrBasswood. That is the case for Origin, so we assume that’s when it’s gonna be on other platforms, too. However, the fact of the matter is that neither EA nor DICE have confirmed it as of writing this article. So, your mileage may vary, but I think it’s fairly safe to assume that it will unlock at the same time for everyone.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Now that we have that out of the way, how do you actually get the early access? Well, you have to get either the Gold Edition or the Ultimate Edition of the game. In other words, expect to spend somewhere in the neighborhood of a hundred bucks or whatever is your local equivalent for the privilege of unlocking the Battlefield 2042 early access release time for yourself. Granted, you’re also going to get other stuff in both versions, such as access to the Year 1 Pass, some bundles, and even the game’s soundtrack and an artbook in the most expensive edition.

Battlefield 2042 is coming out on November 19th for those of you that don’t get one of the more expensive editions. You can play the game on PlayStation 4 and 5, Xbox One and Series X/S, and, of course, PC. Stay tuned, because we’ll be covering the game with our guides.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *