LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga Release Time & Date

The LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga release time and date is almost upon us, and fans want to know when they can start playing the latest installment of this franchise. As it turns out, the launch dates and times of the game are not the same on every platform, so some confusion might arise. We’ll aim to clear things up in this guide. So, let’s begin.

lego star wars the skywalker saga release time & date
LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga Release Time & Date

What Time Will LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga be Released

The release time and date of LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga varies quite significantly depending on which platform you’re planning to to play on. So, we’re going to begin with Steam. There, the game will launch on April 5th at 12 PM EDT and 9 AM PDT in North America and 5 PM CET and 4 PM UTC in Europe. That’s 3 AM on April 6th AEDT in Australia and 4 AM AUK in New Zealand.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Next up, PlayStation. If that’s where you’ll be playing, you’ll be able to start at 12 AM EDT on April 5th / 9 PM PDT on April 4th in North America and April 5th at 5 AM BST / 6 AM CEST. Down under, it seems like the game will launch on April 5th at 1PM AEDT or 2 PM AUK.

Next, we come to the release date and time of LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga on Xbox. The store doesn’t have a countdown of any sort, so we can’t say for certain when it’s gonna launch. I think it’s safe to assume that it’s gonna be the same as on PlayStation. Unfortunately, that’s just conjecture on my part.

Last, but not least, there’s the Nintendo Switch. The Nintendo Shop doesn’t have a counter, either, but we can use this post from Nintendo Support as a guiding light. According to it, digital-only software usually launches at 9 AM Pacific Time, although, some third-party software doesn’t come out until 12 PM. So, that’s likely the window we’re looking at. Although, the post also says that “digital software that is also sold physically will usually be available at 9:00 p.m. PT the night before the physical game’s release date,” so you;re guess is as good as mine.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.