Maneater Evolutions & Mutations - How to Unlock

Evolutions are ways to upgrade your shark in Maneater. These mutations can be applied to different body parts, and they make you a better shark. You can unlock them through various means – by finding collectibles, defeating bosses and generally being a shark. If you’re wondering what they are and how to get them, this guide will show you how to unlock evolutions & mutations in Maneater.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
maneater evolutions mutations
Maneater Evolutions & Mutations – How to Unlock

How to unlock mutations and evolutions

There are eight evolution slots you can use – head, jaw, body, fins, tail, and three organs. You can equip various mutations there and combine them as you like, to create a perfect killing machine. Like sharks aren’t scary enough by default. Here’s a list of different evolutions you can unlock in the game:

  • Sonar – This is your starting ability, which allows you to detect things without seeing them.
  • Protein Digestion – Gives you more health from eating and more protein from protein sources. Unlocked by getting all the landmarks in Fawtick Bayou.
  • Mineral Digestion – Gives you more health from eating and more minerals from mineral sources. Unlocked by killing a hunter leader.
  • Fat Digestion – Gives you more health from eating and more fat from fat sources. Unlocked by killing a boss.
  • Bone Set – Increases the damage you do to boats. Obtained by killing the apex predators in five areas: Sapphire Bay, Dead Horse Lake, Prosperity Sands, Golden Shores, The Gulf and Caviar Bay
  • Amphibious – Allows you to survive longer on dry land and increases your speed on it. Obtained by killing the apex predator in Fawtick Bay.
  • Bio Electric Set – Increases your damage and allows you to stun enemies. Different pieces of this set (teeth, fins, etc) are dropped by hunter leaders.
  • Hearty Set – Increases your health and defence. Also obtained by raising your infamy rank.
  • Adrenal Glad – Increases damage when your health is low. Kill a boss to get it.
  • Shadow Set – Attacked enemies are poisoned and slowed down. You can get different pieces by collecting landmarks in Golden Shores, Dead Horse Lake, Sapphire Bay, Caviar Bay, Prosperity Sands and The Gulf.
  • Brutal Muscles – Increases speed and tail damage. Unlocked by defeating the last hunter boss.
Author Ketchua profile picture
Ketchua has been writing about games for far too long. As Señor Editor, he produces words (and stuff) for Gosunoob. There are a lot of words (and stuff) there, so he's terribly busy. Especially if you need something.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.