Minecraft 1.19 Release Date & Time, Wild Update

The Minecraft The Wild update 1.19 release date and time is getting really, really close, so it’s a good idea to know when you can start playing all the new content that the developers have cooked up for you. I mean, we’re talking two new biomes, each of which is going to have a ton of new things to find. So, let’s see when you can dive into it, shall we?

minecraft 1.19 release date & time wild update
Minecraft 1.19 Release Date & Time, Wild Update

When is The Wild Update 1.19 in Minecraft Release Date & Time

The release date and time of Minecraft Update 1.19, aka the Wild, is June 7th 2022 at 8:30 AM Pacific Time / 11:30 AM Eastern Time / 4:30 PM BST / 5:30 PM CEST. So, yeah, it all depends on where you live in the world. In New Zealand and Australia, that’s somewhere around two or three in the morning on June 8th. I think you can do your own math from there and figure out when the update is coming out in your slice of the planet. And yes, the new content is going to launch at the same time on all available platforms, aka Xbox, PlayStation, Nintendo Switch, iOS, Android (Minecraft: Bedrock Edition), and Windows, macOS, and Linux (Minecraft: Java Edition). Yes, it’s nice that both sides of the game can play at the same time.

▼Article Continues Below▼

So, yeah, that’s when the release date and time of Minecraft Update 1.19, The Wild, is going to be. As for what you can expect to see content-wise, you can read more about that on the game’s official website. The main draw are probably going to be two new biomes, called the Deep Dark and the Mangrove Swamp. In these, you’re going to meet new enemies (such as the Shrieker and the dreaded Warden), new types of blocks (like sculk blocks, mud blocks, and others), and materials, and much, much more. Also, a lot of frog-themed stuff. There’s quiet a lot to sink your teeth into, so be sure to mark your calendars and save the date.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.