NBA 2K22 Season 8 Release Date, Time & Rewards

In our NBA 2K22 Season 8 Release Date, Time & Rewards guide, we’re going to cover several important bits of information about the upcoming new content. Firstly, we’ll show you when Season 8 will start. Then, we’ll list the rewards you’ll be able to earn during the next season of NBA 2K22. So, let’s dive straight in.

nba 2k22 season 8 release date time & rewards
NBA 2K22 Season 8 Release Date, Time & Rewards

When Does Season 8 of NBA 2K22 Start?

NBA 2K22 Season 8 starts simultaneously across all platforms, meaning the exact release date and time will depend on where you live. The new content should launch on Friday, July 1st at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST / 5 PM CEST / July 2nd at 1 AM AEST on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Nintendo Switch and PC. The info comes straight from the NBA 2K Twitter account, so it should be legit. Of course, there’s always a chance that the developers run into some kind of problem that delays the launch slightly, so let’s hope that doesn’t happen. Season 8 will last for six weeks.

▼Article Continues Below▼

NBA 2K22 Season 8 Rewards

The rewards you can earn when the NBA 2K22 release date and time rolls around have been listed in the official launch announcement. To get you started on your quest to level 40, be sure to visit the Season menu and “pick up the Level 1 reward, Dark Matter Invincible Isiah Thomas.” On top of that, seven more players will get Invincible Reward cards in this season, as listed below. There’s a handful of other rewards, too, which you can check out in the post linked above.

  • Unlimited Galaxy Opal Tier – Invincible Grant Hill
  • Triple Threat Online: The 100 – Invincible Pete Maravich
  • 2,000 Triple Threat Wins – Invincible Dominique Wilkins
  • Triple Threat Vault – Invincible Elgin Baylor
  • Season Ascension – Invincible Darryl Dawkins
  • MyTEAM: Draft – Invincible Jerry West
  • Dark Matter Token Reward Market – Invincible Julius Erving
TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.