Slime Rancher 2 Release Date & Time

Great news, everyone: the release date and time for Slime Rancher 2 have been announced! The sequel to the adorable first-person slime-farming simulator is coming out really soon. Therefore, in this guide, we’ll show you when Slime Rancher 2 comes out on your platform of choice and in your time zone.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
slime rancher 2 release date & time
Slime Rancher 2 Release Date & Time

When Does Slime Rancher 2 Come Out

UPDATE: It seems that the Xbox version of Slime Rancher 2 will actually come out at the same time as the Steam version. That info comes courtesy of the pinned comment from the official Discord server. So, we’re looking at a global launch instead of the expected rolling release. Original text follows.

Slime Rancher 2 comes out on September 22nd on Xbox Series X/S and Steam, although the exact release date and time will vary depending on which platform you’re playing on and your time zone. When it comes to Xbox, all digital games come out at 12:01 AM local time on launch date, so that shouldn’t be too much of a problem. And, yes, the game will be on Game Pass from the jump, so you can look for it there. As for the physical edition, well, that will depend on your local retailer. On Steam, things are a little different. According to the countdown on the game’s page, it should launch on September 22nd at 10 AM Pacific Time / 1 PM Eastern Time / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST. That’s 3 AM on September 23rd AEST.

So, that’s all we know about the release date and time of Slime Rancher 2 at time of writing. As for when the game is going to come out on other platforms, that’s anybody’s guess. Apparently, Slime Rancher 2 is a timed exclusive on Xbox and PC, which means that it will eventually see the light of day on PlayStation, and maybe even the Switch and other platforms. There’s no launch date for them yet, unfortunately. Usually, these things last for about a year or so, and I imagine that’s going to be the case here, too. I guess we’ll have to wait and see. Either way, we’ll be sure to keep you updated, so stay tuned.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.