Steam Halloween Sale 2022

The 2022 Steam Halloween Sale, which Valve is calling Steam Scream Fest, has launched today featuring huge discounts on scary games for PC gaming and Steam Deck fans. With the previous sale wrapping up, I’m sure a lot of you want to know when the next such event is going to take place and what to expect from it.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
steam halloween sale 2022
Steam Halloween Sale 2022

When is Steam Halloween Sale 2022

The latest Steam sale, aka the Steam Halloween Sale 2022, started on October 25th at 10 AM Pacific Time / 1 PM Eastern Time / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST. The sale, called Steam Scream Fest, is going to last until November 1st at the same times. Needless to say, it’s all about spooky games of all sorts. Namely, games that have tags like Horror, Vampires, Lovecraftian, Supernatural, Dark Fantasy, Survival Horror, and Werewolves. According to this post, though, it seems like it’s also going to have to do something with games that feature dedicated Halloween events during the sale. Resident Evil Village and the Resident Evil 3 Remake are also extra bit cheaper.

So, that’s when the Steam Halloween Sale 2022, or the Steam Scream Fest, is going to kick off. It’s going to be great if you want to stock up on some screams to play during the spooky season. The tags listed in the post do seem to include a fairly wide variety of games, though, not just straight-up horror games. Dark Fantasy and Supernatural and Vampires, for example, don’t necessarily have to be all about scares. It’s all about the dark mood. As far as I’m concerned, games like V Rising should definitely qualify. Add to that games with dedicated Halloween events, and the list gets even longer. Again, we’ll have to wait for the sale to begin to know exactly which games are going to be eligible.

TAGS , ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.