The First Descendant Down? Beta Server Status & Maintenance

Are The First Descendant beta servers down right now? The free-to-play 4-player co-op RPG shooter has now entered its first beta on Steam and fans around the world are eager to test everything the game has to offer. If you have been invited to play during the beta, you’ll have seven days to try out available content. Being a test build, some bugs, glitches, and connection issues are bound to happen. In our guide, we will provide information about the current The First Descendant server status, outages, maintenance schedule, downtime, planned updates, and more.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
The First Descendant Down? Beta Server Status & Maintenance
The First Descendant Servers Status

Are The First Descendant Servers Down Currently?

UPDATE: On Saturday, October 22nd, there will be server maintenance starting from 11 am CEST / 12 am BST / 5 am ET / 2 am PT. The downtime is expected to end around 1:30 pm CEST / 12:30 BST / 7:30 am ET / 4:30 am PT. We will share more information when it becomes available.

The First Descendant Steam Beta is kicking off on October 20th, at 9 am CEST / 8 am / 3 am ET / 12 am PT. Currently, there are no indications of server issues or other connection problems. However, servers may go down for various reasons. An unplanned glitch or critical error may cause the servers to go offline. Game-breaking bugs may require The First Descendant servers to be temporarily shut down. Furthermore, DDoS attacks or server-related issues will result in outages as well. Finally, developers may bring the game offline for scheduled maintenance. Whatever the reason, we will make sure to promptly update the article with proper information.

How to Check The First Descendant Servers Status?

Firstly, the official The First Descendant Twitter account is probably the best place to stay informed about the game. In addition, the developers will regularly share news about updates and maintenance on the game’s official website. The game’s Steam page is another place to stay informed about The First Descendant Steam Beta status. Finally, you can always come back to this article. As we’ve already stated, we will endeavour to update the article in a timely manner with the latest information regarding The First Descendant server status.

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.