Halo Infinite Season 2 Release Time & Date

If you are wondering when is the Halo Infinite Season 2 update launch time, we’ve got you covered! After almost six months since the release of Halo Infinite multiplayer, the second season, called Lone Wolves, is finally here. 343 Industries have worked hard on fixing the burning issues, implementing improvements, and, of course, preparing a slew of new content for fans to enjoy. Here’s when is the Halo Infinite Season 2 start time.

Halo Infinite Season 2 Release Time & Date

When Does Halo Infinite Season 2 Start?

The second season of Halo Infinite multiplayer is set to kick off on May 3rd, 2022. The start of the season will be preceded by a downtime period for the deployment of the update. The downtime starts at the following time, depending on your time zone:

▼Article Continues Below▼
  • 7 PM CET
  • 6 PM BST
  • 1 PM ET
  • 10 AM PT

The developers haven’t detailed how long will this downtime last, but it is expected to last roughly an hour. If that’s the case, then Season 2 will go live at the following hours:

  • 8 PM CET
  • 7 PM BST
  • 2 PM ET
  • 11 AM PT
Halo Infinite Season 2 Release Time & Date
Halo Infinite Season 2 release time around the globe

Halo Infinite Season 2 New Content

When the season finally launches later today, players will be able to enjoy all the new content immediately. Lone Wolves will bring three new modes – Last Spartan Standing, King of the Hill, and Land Grab. Last Spartan Standing is a pseudo-battle royale for 12 players. It is played on Big Team Battle maps. Players are limited on five respawns, have restrictions regarding their gears, and the match ends when only one player remains victorious.

King of the Hill is a reworked version of the old mode of the same name. Instead of a timer, there is a control meter which is being filled while players are controlling a hill. When fully filled, that team earns a point. If an opposing team contest a hill, the meter will stop filling, and if both teams get pushed from a hill, it will reset. The last new mode is called Land Grab where players are fighting to control three points on the map, which will give them points.

Aside from the modes, Season 2 also brings two new maps, a Big Team Battle map called Breaker, and a much smaller one, called Catalyst. Of course, there’s also a new battle pass themed around the titular Lone Wolves. And for the fans of the Forge mode, open beta is set to kick off in Season 2 as well.

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.