Metro Exodus Not Appearing in Epic Store Library

Metro Exodus is going to be released on February 15th. A number of PC players have preordered the physical edition of the game, which comes with a digital download code they’re supposed to redeem at the Epic Store. However, some are having trouble with this process, and they’re complaining about Metro Exodus not appearing in Epic Store library. It doesn’t seem to be too widespread, but it’s an issue nontheless.

metro exodus not appearing in epic store library
Metro Exodus Not Appearing in Epic Store Library

Metro Exodus disappeared from Epic library

According to player reports, when you enter the code into the redemption dialogue box and press OK, the client will tell you you’ve successfully redeemed the game. However, if you then go into the library, you won’t see it there. Trying to use the code again will result in a message notifying you the key has already been used. So at first glance, it will look like you’ve lost the key and haven’t obtained the game.

The first thing you should try is to restart your Epic Store client. You can restart the PC as well, if you want to be safe. It might not help, but it definitely won’t hurt. Since there is no preload for Metro Exodus on the Epic Store, the game might not appear in owners’ libraries until launch, so you could also give it a day or two before raising a stink.

If it doesn’t appear by the time the game oficially releases, you should definitely raise a big stink, though. Use Epic’s support ticket system or the support contact address to complain about your issue, as there’s literally nothing you can do about it yourself, and it certainly isn’t your fault. The problem will probably be resolved in the coming days, as there’s quite a few people experiencing it, and it’s not just a minor annoyance.

Metro Exodus Digital Game Unlock Times

Xbox – Worldwide – Game will unlock on a rolling basis at 00.00 local time in each country on Friday, February 15th

PlayStation
Europe – Game will unlock on a rolling basis at 00.00 local time in each country on Friday, February 15th
America – Game will unlock at one fixed time – 00.00 EST on Friday, February 15th
Japan / Asia – Game will unlock at one fixed time from approx. 11.00 local time Friday, February 15th

PC (Steam and Epic)
Worldwide – Game will unlock at one fixed time – 00.00 EST on Friday, February 15th – that translates as :
US (West Coast) – 21.00 PST, Thursday 14th Feb
UK – 05.00 GMT, Friday 15th Feb
Europe – 06.00 CET, Friday 15th Feb
Russia – 08.00 MSK, Friday 15th Feb
Australia – 13.00 AWST, Friday 15th Feb
New Zealand – 18.00 NZDT, Friday 15th Feb
TAGS ,
Author Ketchua profile picture
Ketchua has been writing about games for far too long. As Señor Editor, he produces words (and stuff) for Gosunoob. There are a lot of words (and stuff) there, so he's terribly busy. Especially if you need something.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

17 COMMENTS

    D
    doobo

    happen to me 2 just got my cd key and not show up in epic library

      D
      Dotexe

      I just had this happen key from cdkeys.com all ok with the key but no game in the not so epic library.

      J
      jonathan

      same thing happend to me just now, hoping that it will show up upon release date. If not, better get fixed as soon as possible.

    D
    Dan O

    Yeah. Same here.. Would have been nice to preload the game. I was so happy when the aurora edition was in my mailbox today. Not so happy now thou.

    A
    Andy B

    Happened to me also got key from cdkeys.com initially seemed fine. But not showing up in my Library.

    H
    Hannes A

    Yeah, i got the same problem too. I hope it will show up tomorrow. After a short episode of beeing really happy, this made me frustrated.

    J
    John Nielsen

    Same problem here. Bought the physical copy, but game doesnt show after redeeming the code

    A
    Andy B

    I’ve noticed it does show as owned if I browse to it in the epic games store. So thats a way of checking its activated correctly on your account

      P
      Phil M

      Yup same for me.

    J
    John

    Hahahaha, worst contract ever this one that Deep Silver signed for Epic Games exclusivity. Never again.

    J
    JesusL

    Same thing happened to me, i restarted the client and my computer three times.

    S
    Stefan

    Still hasn’t shown up yet in my Library or downloads. Its well past the advertised release time for AUS too. wtf

    K
    Kenny

    its 15th here…still the same not showing up haha.

    H
    Hroar the mighty

    same here, bought the damn game directly from the epic store. Piece of shit

    S
    SCULLY

    IT HAPPENED TO ME TOO,I ENTERED THE REDEEM CODE BEFORE THE EMAIL VERIFICATION AND NOW ASKS FOR A NEW REDEEM CODE,SINCE IT SAYS THE CODE I ENTERED AGAIN USED!!!I HAVE SENT EMAILS TO SUPOORT BUT NOTHING HAPPEND BESIDES THE ANSWERS THEY HAVE SENT TO ME AND KMDIAG SOFTWARE THEY HAD ASKED ME TO USE AND THEN SEND THE RESULTS!!!

    C
    Constantin Geier

    Happened to me too.
    Bought the game directly in the store. (pc)

    F*ck this sh*t !

    D
    Duncan de jong

    i deleted it and tried to reinstall but i cant get it back
    not so epicgames

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *