Apex Legends Spellbound Event Release Date & Time

Looking for the Apex Legends Spellbound Collection Event release date and time? Seasons in Apex Legends are not complete without mid-season collection events. And for Season 15 Eclipse, the collection event is called “Spellbound”. Read on to learn the exact start date and time for Apex Legends Season 15’s collection event.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Apex Legends Spellbound Event Release Date & Time

Apex Legends Spellbound Collection Event Start Date & Time

So, when is the Apex Legends Spellbound event kicking off? The new event is set to start on Tuesday, January 10th, 2023. When it comes to the exact time of the update, developers at Respawn never officially tell the times upfront. However, based on past updates, we can safely say that the update is set to be released at 7 pm CET / 6 pm GMT / 1 pm ET / 10 am PT. Almost all Apex Legends updates have been released at this time of the day. Thus, we have no reason to believe it will be different this time.

The Spellbound Collection Event marks the return of the fan-favourite Control limited-time mode. In case you don’t remember, in Control, players play a 9v9 team match in a battle to control Zones. Respawns are infinite, which guarantees frenetic, non-stop action. The mode will be available on Storm Point: Barometer, World’s Edge: Lava Siphon, and Olympus: Hammond Labs. The update also brings the extension of the “Join In Progress” feature, as well as “some helpful boosts” for those who join a match in progress:

  • Skip the first spawn wave.
  • Spawn with Purple Armor and Helmet.
  • Get a full Ratings Tier ( Purple Weapons and an Ultimate Charge).

Another exciting new feature is the ability to create private matches. This will be especially useful for those who want to create their own tournaments. Of course, as with every collection event, there’s a set of 24 limited-time cosmetics, including Legendary skins for Vantage, Seer, Mad Maggie, Mirage, and more! Check out the official patch notes for more details about the Apex Legends Spellbound Event.

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *