Dreams Early Access Unlock Times on PlayStation 4 Revealed

Dreams, the new brainchild from the creators of LittleBigPlanet and Tearaway, Media Molecule, has opened its doors for early access on PlayStation 4. The launch times of the early access is going to depend on your location. There is no exact launch date for the full launch. And, yes it is a PlayStation 4 exclusive.

Dreams Early Access Unlock Times on PlayStation 4 Revealed
Dreams Early Access Unlock Times on PlayStation 4 Revealed

Now, the only problem with the Dreams early access is that it’s starting at relatively weird times. What complicates things a little more is that the launch times in North America aren’t the same as in the rest of the world. According to the Media Molecule Twitter, in North America, the early access to Dreams starts at 8:30 AM PDT, aka 11:30 AM Eastern, on April 16th. In the EU, Australia, Russia, and New Zealand, the launch time is 10:30 AM BST / 7:30 PM AEST / 12:30 PM Moscow time, also on April 16th. You do the rest of the math.

You might be asking what exactly is Dreams all about. Well, you see, it’s a game in which you play as an imp. You can play through various dreams, possessing the different creatures in said dreams. The goal is to solve the different puzzles and complete the levels. The major hook seems to be the strong accent on player-created content. Basically, players will create levels, and share them with other people to play through the dreams (or nightmares) they’ve created. It’s kinda like Mario Maker, but with more creative freedom.

As for the date of the full launch, Dreams, unfortunately, doesn’t have a set release date at the time of writing. But, hey, the early access is out. If you want more info on the game, check out the Dreams page on the PlayStation Store. Plus, you can check out some of the gameplay in the video embedded below. It’ll give you pretty good idea of what the game is all about. Give it a shot if you like it.

TAGS
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *