New Need for Speed to feature single player and cop chases

As we are nearing E3 this year, more and more games are being announced and leaked. The next in the Need for Speed franchise, developed by Ghost Games (who took over from Criterion on the 2013 title), will be there too, but there are a few bits of info that the developers are sharing ahead of time.

need for speed
Need for Speed might not have been the toughest of racing games, but it was almost always beautiful.

The New Need for Speed game will be out by the end of 2017. The developers say that they have been overwhelmed by feedback they received after releasing the full scale reboot of the series in 2015. One of the first things they confirm in the new game is that customization will play as strong a role as ever.

Outrunning cops has been a staple of the series for decades now and it is here to stay. As Ghost Games says: “There’s nothing more satisfying than getting into a cop chase and feeling the heat on your tail as you tear it up through the city.” They are also promising street races and competition in a large enough areas to do the things you want. “We’re dialing up the action and allowing you to tear up the tarmac, and dirt, to your heart’s content”.

They are also promising a single player experience that will not require you to be always online like the previous did. A little jokey, they also add: “Before you ask, and we know you will, this does mean you will be able to pause the game”.

More details can be expected in May and June, especially at the EA PLAY, which is an off-site event at E3 and will probably feature many other games, such as Star Wars: Battlefront 2, Fifa 18. The presentation will also be livestreamed on June 10, at noon PT/ 3pm ET/ 8pm UK.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *