Street Fighter 6 Closed Beta Release Date & Time

“When does the Street Fighter 6 closed beta start” is something you probably want to know if you got access to the beta. The Street Fighter 6 closed beta kicks off this week and fighting games aficionados will finally have a chance to try the game for the first time. While “only” a closed beta, it will feature a host of features for players to try, including both ranked and casual matches, open tournaments, extreme battles, and so on. Read on to learn about Street Fighter 6 closed beta release date and time.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Street Fighter 6 Closed Beta Release Date & Time
What time does the SF6 Closed Beta start?

Street Fighter 6 Closed Beta Start Time and Date

The very first Street Fighter 6 closed beta will be available on all platforms. This includes PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, and Steam. Not only that, but it also comes with full cross-play support. That is also one of the features to be tested during the beta. The beta is set to kick off on Friday, October 7th, 2022. But at what time exactly? Here are the exact start times for the beta across the globe:

  • Sydney – 6 pm AEST
  • Seoul – 4 pm KST
  • Taipei – 3 pm CST
  • Europe – 9 am CEST
  • UK – 8 am BST
  • East Coast US/Canada – 3 am EDT
  • West Coast US/Canada – 12 am PDT
Street Fighter 6 Closed Beta Start Time and Date

So, there you have it, now you know exactly at what time the closed beta starts in your region. The beta will last for around three days, and it will end on Monday, October 10th. The servers will go offline at the exact same times outlined above. As we’ve already mentioned, during the beta period you will be able to play a wide variety of game modes. Both ranked and casual matches will be available, as well as battle hub matches. Open tournaments and extreme battles are another two modes accessible during the closed beta. Finally, if you just want to play solo, the game centre training mode is also at your disposal. With that said, that’s all you need to know about the SF6 closed beta. Have fun!

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.