Overwatch 2 Lost Connection to Game Server, Error LC-202 Fix

Don’t know how to fix the Overwatch 2 lc-202 Error Code? We are here to help you! Overwatch is again gaining popularity among gamers as Overwatch 2 has just been launched. And just like before, we sometimes stumble upon annoying errors and messages like “Disconnected from Game Server” or “Lost Connection to Game Server”. In this guide, we will explain what is the error code lc-202 and offer a few solutions on how to fix it.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Overwatch Error LC-202 Fix, Lost Connection to Game Server

UPDATE: On Wednesday, January 11h, 2023, at around 11 pm CEST / 10 pm BST / 5 pm ET / 2 pm PT, players are reporting login issues in all Blizzard games, including Overwatch 2. Blizzard is aware of the issue, and is actively working on fixing it. We will update the article once we have more information.

How to Fix Overwatch 2 Lost Connection to Game Server, Error LC-202 Fix

The LC-202 Error Code in Overwatch 2 appears when the game has problems connecting to the servers. This error is not related to any platform and can appear on PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch. There are several possible reasons that can explain why are you getting this error.

You first need to check if there isn’t some bigger, widespread issue. Check if Battle.net servers are up and running and if Overwatch 2 doesn’t have any outages or maybe scheduled maintenance. The best places to stay informed about this are Blizzard Customer Support Twitter accounts (The Americas and Europe).

The issue also might be related to your local firewall configuration. Your firewall, router, or anti-virus might be blocking Overwatch 2 from connecting to the servers. You might also need to tackle port settings in order to forward the ports used by Overwatch 2 manually. Check this official Blizzard page for more information.

It goes without saying, but you should also check if your internet connection is working properly. Try playing some other online games and see if you have any issues. Rebooting your modem/router is a routine step you should also perform. Turn off your router, unplug it, and leave it like that for around 5 minutes. And then turn it back on. Using a wireless connection is suboptimal and it can often cause trouble. Try using an Ethernet cable whenever it’s possible.

If none of these solutions helps with the issue, try contacting Overwatch 2 support directly and explain your problem. The official Error LC-202 page is a good place to start.

TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *