Rocket League Anniversary Event Launch Date & Details Revealed

Psyonix has revealed details about the upcoming Rocket League Anniversary Event. It will celebrate both the third anniversary of Rocket League, and the tenth anniversary of its predecessor, Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars. The event will begin on July 9th and end on July 23rd. It will feature new cosmetic items, the Throwback Stadium, and 3v3 playlist.

Rocket League Anniversary Event Launch Date & Details Revealed
Rocket League Anniversary Event Launch Date & Details Revealed

Rocket League will soon be turning three, which is already a reason to celebrate. On top of that, though, its predecessor, Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars, will soon turn ten. So, Psyonix is planning a big birthday bash event this month. It’ll begin on July 9th at 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 7 PM CEST, and end on July 23rd at 5 PM PDT / 8 PM EDT / 2 AM CEST. During the event, you’ll be able to play a new 3v3 playlist, a new stadium, and, of course, cosmetic rewards. Things are going to work a little bit differently compared to the previous anniversary events, so let’s go over the details.

First off, you’ll be able to take part in the 3v3 “Anniversary” playlist on the Casual Playlists page. It will feature the Throwback Stadium, which should seem familiar to all Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars players. Additionally, the ball will be a little lighter on that stadium, so make sure to account for that. As far as the rewards go, they won’t come in the usual Crates. Instead, you’ll earn balloons by playing matches online. You can then trade the Balloons in for items directly, or for Golden Eggs. You can open up to ten of these, no key or decorder required. Inside, you’ll find one of sixty cosmetic items from the retired Champions Series Crates.

One important thing to know is that you’ll only be able to redeem the reward balloons before the event concludes. As soon as the event is over, they will expire. Also, you’ll only be able to trade Golden Egg items for other Golden Egg items. Lastly, the Throwback Stadium will return in Private Matches, Tournaments, and Local Matches in the next major update.

TAGS
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

2 COMMENTS

    N
    Nathan Van Lente

    When was this supposed to be released cause i got to see two of the rewards that you can claim which were phsyonics wheels and the golden egg and that the currency was balloons but i couldn’t see anything else and i couldn’t earn the balloons and i restarted the game and the whole thing was gone?????

      J
      JoeTheBard

      It says in the article, dude. July 9th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *