Division 2 How to Unlock Specializations

Specializations in The Division 2 are high-level classes you can unlock. There are three different ones in the game at the time of writing, and more are coming. Division 2 specializations allow you to grow and personalize your character with abilities that best suit your playstyle. Of course, unlocking specializations in Division 2 is no joke. With all of that in mind, here’s our Division 2 How to Unlock Specializations guide to show you exactly how to get the three currently available specializations: Sharpshooter, Demolitionist, and Survivalist.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Division 2 How to Unlock Specializations
Division 2 How to Unlock Specializations

How to Unlock Specializations in Division 2?

To unlock specializations in The Division 2, the first step is to play the game until you’ve reached level 30. If you complete the main and side missions, and plus a little extra, you should get there without too much trouble. After that, you’re going to have to complete all the available strongholds: District Union Arena, Roosevelt Arena, and Capitol Building. Probably best you do them in this order, but you don’t have to. The game will let you know that you’ve hit World Tier 1. Go back to the Quartermaster, and the Specializations desk will be right next to him.

There are currently three specializations in the Division 2 for you to choose from: Demolitionist, Survivalist, and Sharpshooter. The Demolitionist gets a grenade launcher, the sharpshooter gets a .50 caliber sniper rifle, and the Survivalist gets an explosive-tipped crossbow. Also, their outfits differ drastically; the Sharpshooter gets wears more camouflage, the Demolitionist blast gear, and the Survivalist looks like a more urban Crocodile Dundee. Of course, all three come with their own skill tree connected to their role. Of course, you have the option to change your mind and pick a different specialization. The respec option makes sure that points you’ve already spent don’t go to waste.

So, that’s basically how you unlock specializations in The Division 2. Now, do keep in mind that Ubisoft is planning to add three further specializations across the game’s lifespan. And, since you have the option to respec, you can freely specialize however you want, and change it up later. If you need further assistance with the game, check out some of our other Division 2 guides, including Navy Hill Secret Side Mission Location and Apparel Cache Locations – How to Get Free Apparel Caches.

Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.