How to Download & Play Bloodhunt Vampire: The Masquerade

If you’re having trouble figuring out how to download and play Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodhunt, especially on PC, you’re definitely not the only one. The somewhat staggered rollout of the game on that platform has caused a lot of confusion among perspective players. In this guide, we’re going to explain what’s going on and what you can do about it, if anything.

how to download & play bloodhunt vampire the masquerade
How to Download & Play Bloodhunt Vampire: The Masquerade

How to Download and Play Bloodhunt Vampire The Masquerade

To download and play Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodhunt, you just have to go through the same steps as you normally would on your platform. There is nothing special about the process whatsoever. No, the cause of the aforementioned confusion is something else entirely. If you’ve played the game on PC while it was in Early Access, aka you’ve taken part in the betas, the full game will unlock on April 27th at 10 AM CEST / 9 AM GMT / 4 AM ET / 1 AM PT. If it’s not working, exit Steam, update it then restart. However, to prevent a sudden influx of new players messing with the servers, the developers have decided to let them in later. In other words, those of you that didn’t participate in the beta have to wait until April 27th at 6 PM CET / 5 PM GMT / 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT.

▼Article Continues Below▼

So, yeah, there’s nothing much to say when it comes to how to download and play Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodhunt. You just have to wait a few extra hours if you’re a new player on PC. Or you can just hit Windows + R and type steam://install/760160, the press Enter, if you’re that impatient and have already bought the game. You can read more about all this in our Bloodhunt Release Time and Date guide. As we’ve mentioned in that article, the devs are aware that there are still some kinks that need ironing out. They unfortunately won’t have the time to patch them out before launch, so expect the game to be a bit rough around the edges. On the bright side, the first update after launch should wipe the majority of the bugs out.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.