Evil Dead Game Not Working on Xbox, New Release Time

In our Evil Dead Game Not Working on Xbox, New Release Time guide, we’re going to cover the issue that is or will be plaguing certain people on Xbox. It seems that the developers have run into some kind of error, which does not appear to be on their part. As a result, those affected will actually have to start playing a little while later than everybody else.

evil dead game not working on xbox new release time
Evil Dead Game Not Working on Xbox, New Release Time

Evil Dead The Game Not Working, Xbox Release Time

The new Evil Dead game is not working for certain Xbox players, as we’ve already mentioned, which has lead to them basically having a new release time. The developers, Saber Interactive, have come out with a statement on Twitter that explains the situation as concisely as possible. It reads: “Due to a systems error, some Xbox players may not be able to access Evil Dead: The Game until 8am Pacific / 11am Eastern / 4pm BST. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience!” And that’s basically all there is to it. Sadly, it doesn’t seem like the developers can do anything about this, or they would’ve probably issued some kind of hotfix by now.

▼Article Continues Below▼

So, yeah, that’s why Evil Dead The Game is not working on Xbox for some people, and the new release time. Yes, it sucks that you’ll have to wait an extra hour, but at least it’s not a major delay. It’s not some kind of huge issue that will stretch out for hours, or, god forbid, days. By the way, you can check out our Evil Dead The Game Release Time guide to see when it’s actually supposed to launch. But, all in all, the bottom line is that certain Xbox players will have to begin playing at 8am Pacific / 11am Eastern / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST. There is no official word on what is causing this error, by the way. Not that it matters, seeing as how there’s likely nothing you can do about it in the first place.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.