ME Andromeda Release Times & Dates

The new installation of the beloved sci-fi franchise, Mass Effect Andromeda, is just around the corner, mere days away. However, the release dates and times of ME: Andromeda aren’t the same worldwide. Certain parts of the globe will get the game before others. The schedules are a bit complicated, so bear with us.

Mass Effect Andromeda Release Times & Dates
Mass Effect Andromeda Release Times & Dates

The ten-hour long Mass Effect Andromeda trial is live for everyone that owns an Origin / EA Access account. You can play the game completely free for ten hours and test it out. If you decide to purchase the game, your save file from the trial will carry over into the full game. In other words, you can continue right where you left off. A lot of you might have even already used up your 10 hours and probably can’t wait to get your mitts on the full game.

Mass Effect Andromeda has different release times & dates for different parts of the world. You can see the schedule below. However, keep in mind that the game might come out on midnight local time in some regions, not strictly adhering to the single timezone of the group they’re in.

The first date is March 21, when the game will come out in South East Asia, Russia, the USA, Canada, Mexico and all of South America (Brazil excluded). Players who are on Pacific time will get the game on March 20th, technically. Here’s the release schedule:

  • 00:00 EDT, March 21st
  • 9 PM PDT, March 20th
  • 1 AM ART, March 21st
  • 00:00 KST, March 21st
  • 7 AM MSK, March21st

The second group includes all of Europe, the Middle East, Israel, Africa, Australia, New Zealand and Brazil. Their release date is March 22nd or MArch 23rd, depending on your local time. The game should drop at the following times:

  • 11 PM GMT, March 22nd
  • 00:00 CET, March 23rd
  • 10 AM AEDT, March 23rd
  • 8 PM BRT, March 22rd
  • 1 AM IST, March 23rd
  • 12 PM NZDT, March 23rd

You can visit the Mass Effect Andromeda Origin page and check the upper right corner to see when the game will become available in your region.

TAGS
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *