In case you missed it, Fallout 4 is free this weekend on Steam and Xbox One

At a time when many people are raising their voices at Bethesda for their review code policy, as well as for the lack of PC demos in general, this type of move might be a bit weird on Bethesda’s side. Regardless of their motive, there will be a free weekend for Fallout 4 on Xbox (if you are an Xbox Live Gold Member) and on Steam, starting today, May 25 and lasting until Sunday, May 28.

Fallout 4 is Bethesda’s first-person action RPG which came out in November 2015 as the fifth major game in the series. For those who have been living under a rock, these games are set in a post-apocalyptic America, a couple hundred years after a nuclear war. The survivors have built various small communities and societies and players have a huge open world to play in and interact with.

Fallout 4 launched to great scores across the board and sold very well, which in turn yielded six pieces of DLC for the players, of which two were expansions of the story, Nuka World and Far Harbor. The game was set in Boston and the surrounding countryside in Massachusetts.

The four days that the game will be free for present plenty of time to actually go ahead and finish the main story, however, if you want to play around, you will need much more time, as Fallout 4 is huge. Our guide list should help you, though. Coincidentally with the free weekend, the game and the season pass will be at a 67% discount.

Here are the exact times when Fallout 4 will be free: the event starts on Thursday, May 25, at 10am PT/6pm BST/7pm CEST, and it ends on Sunday, May 28, at 1pm PT/9pm BST/10pm CEST. This should give you enough time to see whether you like the game – that is, if you are not one of the 12 million people who bought the game on its launch day.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

MORE CONTENT IN Fallout 4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *