Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris Release Times & File Sizes Revealed

Bungie has announced the release times of the Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris DLC expansion. The launch of the DLC will come after server maintenance, scheduled to happen on Tuesday, December 5th. You can start downloading the update a couple of hours before the server maintenance is done, though, so you can start playing as soon as possible.

Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris Release Times & File Sizes Revealed
Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris Release Times & File Sizes Revealed

The launch of the first Destiny 2 expansion, Curse of Osiris, is just around the corner. Guardians around the world are certainly polishing their weapons, preparing to explore Mercury and all its mysteries. Meanwhile, Bungie is preparing for the launch of Update 1.1.0, which will introduce the Curse of Osiris DLC. According to Bungie’s Twitter, servers will go down for maintenance on Tuesday, December 5th. After it’s over, and you download the update, you’ll be able to start playing Curse of Osiris.

According to the same tweet, servers will be down between 7 AM PST and 10 AM PST. In other words, maintenance should be done by 1 PM EST / 7 PM CET / 6 PM GMT, etc. That being said, you’ll be able to start downloading the Curse of Osiris DLC a solid while earlier, according to another tweet from Bungie. You can “preloading” the Destiny 2 expansion at 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST / 5 PM CET / 4 PM GMT. That way, you can start playing as soon as server maintenance is over.

In the meantime, you should make sure that you have enough hard drive space to house the Curse of Osiris expansion. The file sizes are as follows (via GameSpot): 88 GB on PlayStation 4, 44 GB on Xbox One, and 68 GB on PC. As GameSpot points out, this probably takes the size of the base game, as well. The Curse of Osiris is a part of the Destiny 2 Expansion Pass, which costs $35. Other than that, you can pick it up on its own for $20.


If you need further help with Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, check out our guides on Dead Ghost Locations, Jade Rabbit Locations, and Eyes on the Moon - How to Start Vex Invasion. If it's Exotic Weapons that you're after, we've got you covered with our Pain And Gain Exotic Quest and Deathbringer Exotic Rocket Launcher - Symphony of Death guides. Going back in time for new players, we can offer you guides like Ikelos Weapons - How to Get SMG, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, or, if you're playing Forsaken content, guides like Corsair Down & Badge - Dead Body Locations.


TAGS
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *