Destiny 2 Servers Down? Season 18 Maintenance & Downtime

How to check the Destiny 2 server status is a useful thing to know if you are playing the popular action MMO shooter regularly. As an online-only game, Destiny 2 depends on its servers being online, otherwise, players won’t be able to play the game. Read on to find out if Destiny 2 servers are down currently.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Destiny 2 Down Server Status
Here’s how to check the Destiny 2 server status

Destiny 2 Season 18 Maintenance & Downtime

On Tuesday, August 23rd, Destiny 2 servers will go down for the launch of Season 18. Destiny 2 Season 18 maintenance and downtime will kick off at the following times:

  • 9:45 am PDT
  • 12:45 pm EDT
  • 5:45 pm BST
  • 6:45 pm CEST

Season 18 maintenance and downtime will last for approximately 75 minutes. Thus, servers will be back up and the Season 18 update will go live at the following times:

  • 11 am PDT
  • 2 pm EDT
  • 7 pm BST
  • 8 pm CEST

Are Destiny 2 Servers Down?

At the time of writing, Destiny 2 servers are up and running as usual, without any major problems. However, Destiny 2 developers announced scheduled maintenance on July 19th, 2022 at 6:45 AM PDT / 13:45 UTC / 15:45 CET / 14:45 BST. The maintenance will last 3 hours and 15 minutes, and you can expect Update 4.1.5 to be available across all platforms and regions at 10:00 AM PDT, 1700 UTC, 19:00 CET / 18:00 BST. This is to be expected with any game as a service (GaaS). Sometimes Destiny 2 servers are down due to some unforeseen issues, such as recent massive problems with Amazon Web Services.

The best way to keep yourself informed about the current status of Destiny 2 servers is to follow the official Bungie Help Twitter account. Asides from the server status and maintenance schedules, you will also learn about the upcoming updates and patch notes.

Destiny 2 Servers Not Available Fix

And while in the vast majority of cases you won’t be able to access Destiny 2 due to problems with the servers, it’s always useful to make sure everything works as it should on your side. If you are getting the “Destiny 2 Servers Not Available” error, there are a few check-ups that you can perform.

  • Make sure that your Internet connection is working properly
  • If available, always use an Ethernet cable rather than a Wi-Fi network
  • Make sure that Destiny 2 is up to date
  • Disable all third-party applications that might cause problems
  • Make sure that Destiny 2 is whitelisted in your Firewall and antivirus software
Destiny 2 Servers Not Available
The “Destiny 2 Servers Not Available” error message.
If you’ve tested everything from the list above and you still can’t connect to Destiny 2 servers, then the issue is most likely server-related. If that’s the case, it’s best to leave the game for a while and try connecting later.With that said, that’s all you need to know about the Destiny 2 server status.

If you need further help with Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, check out our guides on Dead Ghost Locations, Jade Rabbit Locations, and Eyes on the Moon - How to Start Vex Invasion. If it's Exotic Weapons that you're after, we've got you covered with our Pain And Gain Exotic Quest and Deathbringer Exotic Rocket Launcher - Symphony of Death guides. Going back in time for new players, we can offer you guides like Ikelos Weapons - How to Get SMG, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, or, if you're playing Forsaken content, guides like Corsair Down & Badge - Dead Body Locations.


TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.