Destiny 2 Forsaken Release Times - When Does it Launch

The Forsaken expansion for Destiny 2 is coming out in a matter of hours. It’s going to launch at the same time across the world. As a result, the launch time is going to vary, depending on where you live. To clear up the confusion, here’s when Destiny 2 Forsaken comes out across several time zones.

Destiny 2 Forsaken Release Times - When Does it Launch
Destiny 2 Forsaken Release Times – When Does it Launch

Guardians the world over are preparing for the launch of Destiny 2 Forsaken. Everybody’s trigger fingers are itching for the blood of Uldren Sov and his Barons, after what they’ve done to our beloved Exo. The anticipation is absolutely tangible at this point. Therefore, let’s see when you’ll be able to jump into the fray.

Launch Times of Destiny 2 Forsaken

So, what time exactly is Destiny 2 Forsaken is going to come out? Well, as is the case with Destiny 2 DLC, it’s going to drop at the same time worldwide. In other words, the time that you’ll get access to Forsaken will depend on your time zone. Officially speaking, the expansion should launch at 10 AM PDT. That’s 13 PM EDT / 18 PM BST / 19 PM CEST / 4 AM AEST. I think you can kinda figure it out from there. Just keep in mind that servers are going offline three hours ahead of release. If there’s anything else you’ve got to do before the update comes out, you only have precious hours left. Make good use of it.

As it looks from here, the Forsaken expansion is on course to become the Taken King of Destiny 2. It seems like it’s gunning to deliver the optimal Destiny 2 experience. Everything about the game so far has had its moments, but ended up being a little underwhelming overall. With all the new stuff that’s coming with Forsaken, including the high emotional stakes, Forsaken is on the course to top them all. Let’s hope it does end up being as good as advertised.

TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *