How to Get Artifact Destiny 2 Lightfall Season of Defiance

Season artifacts are a big deal in this game, so naturally, Guardians want to know how to get the Destiny 2 Lightfall Season of Defiance artifact. It’s easier than you might think, but a lot of you want to make sure you don’t miss it. Therefore, in this guide, we will explain how to get the Destiny 2 Season 20 artifact.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
how to get artifact destiny 2 lightfall season of defiance
How to Get Artifact Destiny 2 Lightfall Season of Defiance

How to Get Season of Defiance Artifact in Destiny 2 Lightfall

All you need to do to get the Destiny 2 Lightfall Season of Defiance artifact is to complete the first mission of the expansion, “First Contact.” I’m not going to go into too much detail as to what happens. Suffice to say, Osiris and your guardian are going to get into a huge fight against yet another invading force. Just another Tuesday in the world of Destiny, really. Eventually, you will crash into Neptune, in Neomuna. There, you’ll meet a faction that guards Neptune called Cloud Striders. One of them, Nimbus, is going to give you your next task. More importantly, he will give you the Season of Defiance artifact, called Ascendant Scepter. That’s all there is to it.

So, there you go, that’s how you get the Season of Defiance artifact in Destiny 2 Lightfall. From there, you can keep powering it up by simply playing the game and completing activities. As you level the artifact up, it will grant you various mods and other bonuses that will prove critical for higher-level stuff. At the very least, it’s going to make your life way, way easier as you go. I would definitely try to grind out as many artifact levels as possible before the Root of Nightmares raid kicks off in early March. If you need assistance with something else in Lightfall, take a look at our other guides, like Change Loadout Name & Icon and Chalice Keycard Location.

If you need further help with Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, check out our guides on Dead Ghost Locations, Jade Rabbit Locations, and Eyes on the Moon - How to Start Vex Invasion. If it's Exotic Weapons that you're after, we've got you covered with our Pain And Gain Exotic Quest and Deathbringer Exotic Rocket Launcher - Symphony of Death guides. Going back in time for new players, we can offer you guides like Ikelos Weapons - How to Get SMG, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, or, if you're playing Forsaken content, guides like Corsair Down & Badge - Dead Body Locations.

TAGS , ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.