Destiny 2 New Dungeon Release Date, Time in Season 17

The Destiny 2 new dungeon release date and time in Season 17 is almost upon us, so it’ll be advantageous for dedicated Guardians to know when they can jump in. That’s why we’ll show you when the new Destiny 2 Season 17 dungeon starts. We are also going to give you an overview of the rewards you can get from the activity, as well as how to get access to it.

destiny 2 new dungeon release date time in season 17
Destiny 2 New Dungeon Release Date, Time in Season 17

When Does The New Destiny 2 Season 17 Dungeon Start

The new Destiny 2 Season 17 dungeon will start on Friday, May 27th, at 10 AM Pacific Time, so your release date and time will vary depending on your time zone. That translates to 1 PM Eastern Time / 5 PM UTC / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST. So, if you live in Japan or Korea, your launch date and time will be May 28th at 2 AM. Aren’t time zones magical? Anyways, the recommended power level for the normal version of the dungeon is 1550. Master difficulty will be available from the get-go, but the announcement doesn’t say what power level you should be at.

▼Article Continues Below▼

So, what can you expect from the Season 17 dungeon in Destiny 2? Well, the rewards will include one Legendary armor set per class (Artifice versions available on Master difficulty), four new Legendary weapons, two reprised Legendary weapons, two Legendary Emblems. When the Destiny 2 Season 17 dungeon release date and time starts, you’ll also be able to earn one Exotic weapon, Catalyst, and accessory (ship or Sparrow) in the activity. And that’s about the extent of what the developers were willing to divulge.

As for how to get access to the dungeon, and the one coming in Season 19, you can do it in one of two ways. The first one is to have the Digital Deluxe edition of The Witch Queen. It should be 25% off the week after Season 17 starts, so you can pick it up then. The second method is to purchase the Witch Queen Dungeon Key from the Eververse store for 2000 Silver.


If you need further help with Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, check out our guides on Dead Ghost Locations, Jade Rabbit Locations, and Eyes on the Moon - How to Start Vex Invasion. If it's Exotic Weapons that you're after, we've got you covered with our Pain And Gain Exotic Quest and Deathbringer Exotic Rocket Launcher - Symphony of Death guides. Going back in time for new players, we can offer you guides like Ikelos Weapons - How to Get SMG, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, or, if you're playing Forsaken content, guides like Corsair Down & Badge - Dead Body Locations.


TAGS , ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.