Destiny 2 Beta Starting Times Revealed For All Platforms

Destiny 2 will be having a beta test next week. The test will be available to Playstation 4 and Xbox One users, while PC players will have theirs next month. Those who preorder will get the beta a few days ahead of the others. Thankfully, Bungie have announced the exact Destiny 2 beta starting times, so you can get ready.

destiny 2 beta start time
Destiny 2 beta start times

When does Destiny 2 beta start?

Playstation 4 players will be getting preferential treatment here, just like the first time around. Xbox One players will be getting early access a day late compared to them, but the open part of the beta will start at the same time for both. Finally, the PC crows will have to wait for August. Sorry.

Article Continues Below

Here are the exact starting dates for different consoles:

  • Playstation 4:
    • Regular: July 21st 10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST
    • Pre-order: July 18th 10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST
  • Xbox One:
    • Regular: July 21st 10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST
    • Pre-order: July 19th 10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST

We don’t know the exact time the beta will end, but it will happen on July 23rd on both platforms. We’ll let you know exactly when the plug is going to be pulled as soon as we find out.

The beta will include some Crucible matches, a mission, a short tour of the new social space, and more. If you want the complete breakdown, check out our Destiny 2 beta content article.

Destiny 2 is going to be released on Playstation 4 and Xbox One on September 6th. The PC version will follow suit on October 24th. You can preorder each version already, and if you grab one of the console ones, you’ll get early beta access. You can even buy the PC version using WoW gold on Battle.net, so if you’re a WoW player, you know what to do.


If you need further help with Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, check out our guides on Dead Ghost Locations, Jade Rabbit Locations, and Eyes on the Moon - How to Start Vex Invasion. If it's Exotic Weapons that you're after, we've got you covered with our Pain And Gain Exotic Quest and Deathbringer Exotic Rocket Launcher - Symphony of Death guides. Going back in time for new players, we can offer you guides like Ikelos Weapons - How to Get SMG, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, or, if you're playing Forsaken content, guides like Corsair Down & Badge - Dead Body Locations.


TAGS
Author Ketchua profile picture
Ketchua has been writing about games for far too long. As Señor Editor, he produces words (and stuff) for Gosunoob. There are a lot of words (and stuff) there, so he's terribly busy. Especially if you need something.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *