Destiny 2 Season 18 Release Date & Time

Want to know when is Destiny 2 Season 18 coming out? The next seasonal update for Destiny 2 is almost here, and as usual, it will bring a host of fixes, improvements, and new content to explore. As always, Bungie is rather secretive when it comes to what we can expect in the new season. They want to keep fans in the dark until the very last moment, as they don’t want to spoil the surprises. If you can’t wait to jump into action and start grinding through the new content, here’s when are the release date and time for Season 18.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
Destiny 2 Season 18 Release Date & Time

When Does Destiny 2 Season 18 Start?

estiny 2 Season 18 is set to kick off on Tuesday, August 23, 2022. Season 18 maintenance and downtime will last for approximately 75 minutes. Thus, it is expected that the Season 18 update will go live at the following times:

  • 11 am PDT
  • 2 pm EDT
  • 7 pm BST
  • 8 pm CEST

“It has arrived. As we prepare for fate to unfold, the people of the Last City look to the stars–to us–for hope. And while we have triumphed in the face of impossible odds before, this time feels different. But if there is to be no escape, our story will be one of courage, one of the legends.”

When it comes to PvP, Season 18 will also add another new Iron Banner mode called Eruption. It plays similarly to Crash, but with energy boosts based on kill streaks. Furthermore, we also know that the Trials of Osiris will return on September 16, 2022. The Festival of the Lost event is set to return as well, kicking off on October 18th.


If you need further help with Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, check out our guides on Dead Ghost Locations, Jade Rabbit Locations, and Eyes on the Moon - How to Start Vex Invasion. If it's Exotic Weapons that you're after, we've got you covered with our Pain And Gain Exotic Quest and Deathbringer Exotic Rocket Launcher - Symphony of Death guides. Going back in time for new players, we can offer you guides like Ikelos Weapons - How to Get SMG, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, or, if you're playing Forsaken content, guides like Corsair Down & Badge - Dead Body Locations.


TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.