Destiny 2 Forsaken Will Have Non-Linear Story Missions

Destiny 2 Forsaken is going to let you choose the order in which you’re going to complete certain story missions. You’ll be able to go straight for the jugular to the more difficult missions, even if your Power level isn’t exactly up to snuff. Or, you can take it easy and grind out the appropriate equipment.

Destiny 2 Forsaken Will Have Non-Linear Story Missions
Destiny 2 Forsaken Will Have Non-Linear Story Missions

As we’ve covered before, Destiny 2 Forsaken is going to shake things up quite a bit. It’s bringing back daily heroic story missions, and it’s ramping up the stakes with the death of a beloved character. Another interesting addition that Bungie is bringing in is a non-linear approach to story missions. As Steve Cotton told GamesRadar+ in an interview: “You go on a hunt, and you get to choose the way that you’re doing it. Who you’re going after, and in what order.” Of course, some approaches are going to be easier just based on your Power Level, but still, you get to choose what order you’re going to approach missions in.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Basically, here’s how it’s going to work. Light spoilers for Destiny 2 Forsaken ahead, so tread carefully. Here we go. Your ultimate goal in Destiny 2 Forsaken is going to be to get your revenge on prince Uldren Sov, but the journey to him is not going to be easy. You’ll have to bring down eight Barons before you go hunting for Uldren himself. And, when it comes to defeating the Barons, that’s where you’ll get the freedom to choose the mission order. You can go for whichever one of the Barons you want in any order.

Of course, as we’ve already mentioned, how well you perform on certain missions is going to depend on your Power Level and overall skill. That shouldn’t discourage you from finding whichever order suits you best, of course. And it certainly shouldn’t discourage you for trying to go for the more difficult Barons first.

If you need further help with Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, check out our guides on Dead Ghost Locations, Jade Rabbit Locations, and Eyes on the Moon - How to Start Vex Invasion. If it's Exotic Weapons that you're after, we've got you covered with our Pain And Gain Exotic Quest and Deathbringer Exotic Rocket Launcher - Symphony of Death guides. Going back in time for new players, we can offer you guides like Ikelos Weapons - How to Get SMG, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, or, if you're playing Forsaken content, guides like Corsair Down & Badge - Dead Body Locations.

Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *