Destiny 2 Maintenance Today

The scheduled Destiny 2 maintenance today, on July 19th, is going to be the usual fare. The game will go down for a short amount of time so that the developers can apply a hotfix. It’s not a major disruption by any means, but it is something you should plan your playing around. You don’t want to be halfway through a raid when the game goes down. That’s why we’ll show you when the Destiny 2 server maintenance will begin and be over in this guide.

▼Article Continues Below ▼
destiny 2 maintenance today
Destiny 2 Maintenance Today

Destiny 2 Scheduled Maintenance Today July 19th

The scheduled Destiny 2 maintenance today, on Tuesday, July 19th, is going to begin at 6:00 AM PDT / 9:00 AM EDT / 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST. This has to happen so that the developers can implement update 4.1.5, the contents of which we are not familiar with at the time of writing. It’s probably going to be the usual bug fixes and gameplay tweaks and UI improvements; you get the idea. However, according to this tweet, Guardians won’t be kicked out of activities until 6:45 AM PDT / 9:45 AM EDT / 13:45 UTC / 14:45 BST / 15:45 CEST. You will be unable to log back in at 10:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 17:00 UTC/ 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST, which is when the maintenance should start winding down. Barring any unforeseen problems cropping up, of course, which is unlikely but not impossible.

And, yeah, that’s when the Destiny 2 scheduled maintenance will begin and be over. It’s just four hours of potential hiccups and three hours and fifteen minutes of actually being unable to play. This is nothing unusual, nothing unheard of; it’s just something the developers do every week to apply a fresh sheen of polish to the game. Oh, and to make sure none of you manage to hold Xur captive somehow, of course. If you still experience problems after this point, be sure to report them on the Help forum.


If you need further help with Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, check out our guides on Dead Ghost Locations, Jade Rabbit Locations, and Eyes on the Moon - How to Start Vex Invasion. If it's Exotic Weapons that you're after, we've got you covered with our Pain And Gain Exotic Quest and Deathbringer Exotic Rocket Launcher - Symphony of Death guides. Going back in time for new players, we can offer you guides like Ikelos Weapons - How to Get SMG, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, or, if you're playing Forsaken content, guides like Corsair Down & Badge - Dead Body Locations.


TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.