Destiny 2 Season 17 Release Date & Time

The Destiny 2 Season 17 start date and time are just around the corner. Bungie, the game’s developer, has revealed the first details on what can we expect in the next major update for the MMO shooter in 2022. While the new season still doesn’t have an official name, we do know that there’s a bunch of new and refreshed content slated for Season 17 this summer. This includes the new Solstice event, a new feature called the Event Card, a host of improvements, fixes, and much more. Read on to learn when are the release date and time of Destiny 2 Season 17.

Destiny 2 Season 17 Release Date & Time

When Does Destiny 2 Season 17 Start

Destiny 2 developer Bungie has now officially confirmed when will Season 17 kick off. The next big Destiny 2 update in 2022 is set to be released on Tuesday, May 24th. Here are the exact times when will the new season launch:

▼Article Continues Below▼
  • 6 pm BST (UK)
  • 7 pm CEST (Europe)
  • 1 pm EST (the US East Coast)
  • 10 am PST (the US West Coast)

Prior to the update, there will be a small downtime in order for the patch to be deployed. It is expected for the downtime to last no longer than 15 minutes. Now when you know when will Season 17 start, make sure to complete any unfinished business from the current season. This includes claiming all in-game rewards before the new season begins, as well as seasonal titles. Since Guardian Games are also leaving, now is your last chance to participate in them. If you can, try reaching Legend in PvP.

As we’ve already mentioned, there’s a host of new content ready for players to dive into once the season begins, as well as later during the season. If you want to learn in-depth about all the new features and improvements, check out the official Bungie blog which provides more information on what can we expect.


If you need further help with Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, check out our guides on Dead Ghost Locations, Jade Rabbit Locations, and Eyes on the Moon - How to Start Vex Invasion. If it's Exotic Weapons that you're after, we've got you covered with our Pain And Gain Exotic Quest and Deathbringer Exotic Rocket Launcher - Symphony of Death guides. Going back in time for new players, we can offer you guides like Ikelos Weapons - How to Get SMG, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, or, if you're playing Forsaken content, guides like Corsair Down & Badge - Dead Body Locations.


TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.