Destiny 2 The Witch Queen Preload Time

When will Destiny 2: The Witch Queen become available for preload is something you’ll need to know if you want to play the expansion as soon as it becomes available. The Witch Queen Savathûn and her undead Hive await players in Destiny 2’s latest expansion alongside a myriad of new content to explore, such as new PvP maps, gear, weapons, and so on. If you want to dive into the Season of the Risen well-prepared, here’s the exact Destiny 2: The Witch Queen preload time.

Destiny 2 The Witch Queen Preload Time
Here’s when can you preload Destiny 2: The Witch Queen

When Can You Preload Destiny 2 The Witch Queen?

Destiny 2 maintenance will last for around 16 hours, but players will be able to preload The Witch Queen expansion an hour into the maintenance. This means that Destiny 2 The Witch Queen will become available for preload on Monday, February 21st, at 7 pm PT / 10 pm ET, that is 3 am UTC / 4 am CET on February 22nd.

▼Article Continues Below▼

To preload the expansion on Steam, simply click on the blue “Update” button once The Witch Queen becomes available for preload. On the PS5 and the Xbox Series X/S, the game will update automatically if you have pre-purchased Destiny 2: The Witch Queen.

To preload on the Xbox One, open “My games and apps” from the Xbox home screen, select “Games” and find The Witch Queen. Press “A” to open the installation menu and select the “Manage installation on Internal” option. Checkmark the “will install” option and save changes.

Finally, to preload the game on the PS4, do as follows. Open your Library from the PlayStation home screen. Head to “Purchased” games and find The Witch Queen. When the expansion is available for download, simply click the “Download” button, and your console will start with the download.

It goes without saying that your console should be on or in standby mode while the game is being downloaded. Additionally, The Witch Queen is one hefty expansion, so make sure to make some room on your drive, as you’ll need a whopping 105 GB of storage space for The Witch Queen.

Destiny 2 The Witch Queen PS4 Can’t Download

Unfortunately for Destiny 2 players on the PS4, Bungie has announced that the game won’t be available for preload prior to the reset. This means that, if you are using the PS4 version of Destiny 2, you will be able to download all required files at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET / 5 pm UTC / 6 pm CET.

If you need further help with Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, check out our guides on Dead Ghost Locations, Jade Rabbit Locations, and Eyes on the Moon - How to Start Vex Invasion. If it's Exotic Weapons that you're after, we've got you covered with our Pain And Gain Exotic Quest and Deathbringer Exotic Rocket Launcher - Symphony of Death guides. Going back in time for new players, we can offer you guides like Ikelos Weapons - How to Get SMG, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, or, if you're playing Forsaken content, guides like Corsair Down & Badge - Dead Body Locations.


TAGS ,
Author Chronocrator profile picture
With over 10 years of experience in gaming and esports journalism, I like to think that my guides once helped a NASA scientist to beat a game. Basically, I should be credited for NASA's Mars missions.In my free time, I dream of the day when I will finally start cleaning my Steam backlog.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.