Destiny 2 When Will Servers Be Back Up Online - Status

Destiny 2 is undergoing maintenance before the release of its new expansion, Shadowkeep. This is one of the longest – if not the longest – downtime the game has ever had, and lots of players are wondering when will the servers be back up. If you’re one of those pondering the server status, keep reading this guide to see what time will Destiny 2 servers be back online.

destiny 2 when will servers be back up online
Destiny 2 When Will Servers Be Back Up Online – Status

What time will Destiny 2 servers be back up?

According to a post on Bungie’s blog, the maintenance should be over at 17:00 UTC (10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST / 3:00 AM AEST). However, this doesn’t mean you’ll get to play as soon as that. That’s when the update will start rolling out. Some maintenance will still be going on in the background, so you might see others playing and streaming, but getting log-in errors yourself.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Don’t fret. This transitional period is supposed to last only two hours. Normal service should resume at 19:00 UTC (12:00 PM PDT / 3:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CEST / 5:00 AM AEST). If you’re still experiencing issues at that point, you should first restart your console and router. If the problems persist, contact Bungie’s support and let them know you’re stuck.

You’ll have to have a little patience – there are a lot of changes this time around. It’s Bungie’s first Destiny release without Activision’s support, so they might not have the support they need for a smooth launch. It’s also their first release on Steam, which means the PC version is under added risk of having a bumpy launch. Console’s won’t be affected by this one, but the increased workload the developers had in preparing the game for Steam might have taken a toll on the other versions as well.

Destiny 2 At Capacity – One Moment Please

This is the error message console players are getting. It’s pretty much what we talked about above – the game isn’t live yet, and you might have to wait another couple of hours.

We’re going to keep monitoring the situation, and we’ll update the guide if we have any more info to share.


If you need further help with Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, check out our guides on Dead Ghost Locations, Jade Rabbit Locations, and Eyes on the Moon - How to Start Vex Invasion. If it's Exotic Weapons that you're after, we've got you covered with our Pain And Gain Exotic Quest and Deathbringer Exotic Rocket Launcher - Symphony of Death guides. Going back in time for new players, we can offer you guides like Ikelos Weapons - How to Get SMG, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, or, if you're playing Forsaken content, guides like Corsair Down & Badge - Dead Body Locations.


TAGS ,
Author Ketchua profile picture
Ketchua has been writing about games for far too long. As Señor Editor, he produces words (and stuff) for Gosunoob. There are a lot of words (and stuff) there, so he's terribly busy. Especially if you need something.

Featured Videos

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.