Red Dead Redemption 2 Online Update Time July 28th

The new summer update in Red Dead Online is upon us, but Rockstar hasn’t given any launch times for it. This is making the fans of the game very antsy, especially since it’s been a long time since the game has had any new content whatsoever. So, what time can we expect it to come out? We’re going to show you our best estimate as to when the Red Dead Online summer update will launch.

red dead redemption 2 online update time july 28th
Red Dead Redemption 2 Online Update Time July 28th

UPDATE: The update has started rolling out on Xbox. The file size is 4.7 gigabytes, so make sure you have enough space on your hard drive. No news on PC and PS4 just yet.

UPDATE 2: The Red Dead Online summer update should now be available on all platforms. On PlayStation 4, the file size 5.04 gigabytes. I assume that the PC version is around the same size.

Originally, the word on the street was that the new Red Dead Online summer update was going to launch 5 AM Eastern Time / 2 AM Pacific Time / 10 AM UK Time. That is now demonstrably not true. So, what is the actual release time? At the time of writing, we don’t know for certain; there’s been no official word from Rockstar, so fans are left to their own devices. This has, naturally, produced a ton of speculation and guesstimates, which we can kind of use to make our own assumptions.

We personally believe that the map provided below (huge props to Twitter user VideoTech_) is probably closest to the truth. According to the image, we can expect the Red Dead Online update to launch some time between 5 and 6 AM Pacific Time / 8 and 9 AM Eastern Time / 2 and 3 PM Central European Time / 1 and 2 PM British Time, etc. That means about, oh, two or three hours more of waiting. Don’t get angry at me, I’m just the messenger.

summer update red dead online launch time
Expected Red Dead Online summer update launch times

Now, yes, there is still a chance that the update launches earlier than that, diminishing though it may be. I mean, I sure would like that to be the case. However, given Rockstar’s silence, I highly doubt that’s going to be the case. Besides, the previous summer update came out around 9 AM Easter Time, not that that’s something to necessarily go by. Either way, we can only wait and see what happens. We’ll update you as soon as the summer update in Red Dead Online comes out.


If you end up getting stuck at another point, you might want to check out some of the other guides we have. We've written about mysteries like the missing person Gavin, the Rhodes Gunsmith prisoner, the locked door at Valentine doctor. We also have instructional guides that show how to rob stores without getting bounty or where to sell jewelry and gold bars. If it's collectibles or key items you're after, we've found all the Penny Dreadful comic books, Chick's treasure map location, or that famous pipe for Dutch. Finally, if you don't care to explore the map yourself, you could take a look at our Watson's Cabin and Catfish Jackson's Homestead locations guides. In the latest Red Dead Online Moonshiners Update you'll have a chance to find Navy Revolver and Best Shack Locations.


TAGS ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *