Red Dead Redemption 2 announcement teased for next week

At this point in time, Rockstar could post a picture of a lemming with a cowboy hat and still cause an incredible uproar on the social networks. Red Dead Redemption has achieved an almost mythological status, made especially notorious by it never appearing on PC. This time around, they are teasing a single picture. See below for details.

Now, at first glance that might seem to be a simple red background with a date and time. However, there is the recognizable Red Dead Redemption font, and that makes things all the more interested. Perhaps the time has come for a proper introduction, a gameplay trailer? Maybe even, heavens forbid, Rockstar is ready to announce a PC version? Or a Switch version, the way things are going these days.

Be that as it may, we will probably all be there, glued to our screens. To make it a little easier for people in Europe, September 28, 11 AM ET equals 15:00 GMT and 16:00 CET, and for Aussies, this will be 1:00 AEST on the 29th.

Spring 2018 is looming closer and that is exactly the time that Rockstar announced RDR2 for. There was some talk about April, but as it is usually the case with big games, we might have to wait for it a while longer.

In other news, if you have missed it, Gustavo Santaollala is going to compose the soundtrack for Red Dead Redemption 2. Let’s face it, who is more suited for this than a Brokeback Mountain (and The Last of Us) composer, ready to fill the western wilderness with the haunting sounds of a lonely guitar.


If you end up getting stuck at another point, you might want to check out some of the other guides we have. We've written about mysteries like the missing person Gavin, the Rhodes Gunsmith prisoner, the locked door at Valentine doctor. We also have instructional guides that show how to rob stores without getting bounty or where to sell jewelry and gold bars. If it's collectibles or key items you're after, we've found all the Penny Dreadful comic books, Chick's treasure map location, or that famous pipe for Dutch. Finally, if you don't care to explore the map yourself, you could take a look at our Watson's Cabin and Catfish Jackson's Homestead locations guides.


Author Spushkin profile picture
Follows gaming news so you don't have to, but you do it anyway. No relation to Señor Editor, scout's honor.

YOU MAY ALSO READ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *