Destiny 2 Escalation Protocol Armor - How to Get

Escalation Protocol Armor is a new armor set you can get in Destiny 2 Warmind DLC. You can get the armor pieces by participating in Warmind Escalation Protocols, as the name implies. However, things aren’t really that simple. You need a specific item to open the loot chest from which the armor drops out of, and that too is difficult to obtain. That being said, here’s how to unlock Escalation Protocol Armor in Destiny 2 Warmind.

Destiny 2 Escalation Protocol Armor
Destiny 2 Escalation Protocol Armor

How to Get Escalation Protocol Armor in Destiny 2 Warmind DLC?

To get the Escalation Protocol Armor in the Warmind DLC for Destiny 2, you’ll have to play through Escalation Protocol. The Warmind Escalation Protocol Armor pieces have a chance to appear in the loot chest that the final boss (in wave seven) of the event drops. However, you need a Decrypted Cache Key in order to open said loot chest. For more info on that, head over to our Destiny 2 Encrypted Cache Key guide. Long story short, you have to complete seven or so levels in Escalation Protocol to turn the Encrypted Cache Key into a Decrypted one.

▼Article Continues Below▼

Now, obtaining the Escalation Protocol Armor in Warmind is going to be quite a hassle. You’ll likely have to beat the Escalation Protocol several times in order to acquire the whole set. Not to mention the fact that you can get only one Decrypted Cache Key a week per character; get ready for one long grind. Luckily, though, the armor pieces won’t repeat until you unlock the whole set, meaning you won’t get any duplicates until you get the entire thing. The order in which you’ll be getting the items is Class Item, Legs, Arms, Chest Armor, and lastly, Helmet.

So, yeah, good luck with getting the Destiny 2 Warmind Escalation Protocol Armor. If you need help with something else, you can check out some of our other Destiny 2 Warmind guides, including Latent Memory Locations, How to Get Past 345 Power Level, and 35 & 45 Cache Chest Location.

If you need further help with Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, check out our guides on Dead Ghost Locations, Jade Rabbit Locations, and Eyes on the Moon - How to Start Vex Invasion. If it's Exotic Weapons that you're after, we've got you covered with our Pain And Gain Exotic Quest and Deathbringer Exotic Rocket Launcher - Symphony of Death guides. Going back in time for new players, we can offer you guides like Ikelos Weapons - How to Get SMG, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, or, if you're playing Forsaken content, guides like Corsair Down & Badge - Dead Body Locations.

TAGS , , ,
Author JoeTheBard profile picture
A language teacher and video game enthusiast turned rogue, Joe is on a quest to become the ultimate gaming journalist. This is somewhat hampered by his belief that the golden age of gaming ended with the PlayStation One, but he doesn't let that stop him. His favorite games include Soul Reaver and Undertale. Other interests are D'n'D, dad rock, complaining about movies, and being the self-appointed office funny man, which nobody else agrees with.

Featured Videos


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *